nuttybar

For some strange reason, my first encounter eating a Little Debbies Nutty Bar put a twang in my voice and a tap in my toe. There was no other way for me to describe my experience than to put my words into a good ol’ fashioned All-American country ballad. Git out the guitars and strap on some spurs, this one goes out to a little redhead named Debbie:

You fill my mouth with a nutty taste,
So sweet and crunchy I must embrace

Little Debbies. Oh Oh Oh, Little Debbies

Since the great depression you’ve been around,
Up and down these American towns

Little Debbies. Oh Oh Oh, Little Debbies

I never need to nickle and dime,
At a buck thirty-nine, there’s always time for

Little Debbies. Oh Oh Oh, Little Debbies

When I’m hungry and having a sweet attack,
You satisfy that 4pm snack

Little Debbies. Oh Oh Oh, Little Debbies

I never knew you existed you see,
being a Canadian these treats weren’t available for me

Little Debbies. Oh Oh Oh, Little Debbies

But now I’m here on American land,
to spread out my arms and extend my hands to

Little Debbies. Oh Oh Oooooooooooooooooh… Little Debbies!

nuttybar_b

