ssam_bread

Oh Momofuku Ssäm Bar, where did it all go wrong.
Being a restaurant I’ve waited to come to for so long

Perusing the menu, my mouth began to water.
But being on budget, my order became much smaller.

Eight cherry tomatoes for a shameful fifteen bucks.
Come on, what do you think. I’m some kind of schmuck?

Why should I dish out my own dough for some bread.
Could have stayed home and baked it instead.

My scallops were scrumptious and yummy I’ll say.
But a measly two pieces didn’t put my hunger at bay.

And why is your wait staff in such a big rush?
To clear off our table and force us to mush.

Getting a table for three seemed a breeze.
But sitting on stools for an hour? Puh-leeze.

It doesn’t make for comfortable digestion.
May I offer you a comment, or a suggestion?

Perhaps lower your prices or serve larger portions.
Don’t worry, it won’t dampen Momofuku’s reputation.

Maybe I’ll be back, once again, who knows,
stay tuned to Plato Putas to see how it goes.

(Dedicated to Lise & Linda, my dinning companions)

saladscallops

Momofuku Ssäm Bar / 207 2nd Avenue, NYC

Open Lunch Mon-Sun 11:30am to 3:30pm; Dinner Sun-Thurs 5pm to midnight, Fri-Sat: 5pm to 2am

*New Late Cocktail Hours: Sun-Thurs midnight to 2am.

