This year’s hottest new rapper Drake talked to us about his favorite restaurants in Atlanta, Georgia, and his hometown of Toronto, Canada. We’re constantly playing his mixtape So Far Gone because he’s that rare breed of artist who actually lives up to the hype. We wish him nothing but great success on his upcoming album.

If you’re hoping to run into this young man who’s worked with everyone from Kanye West and Lil Wayne to Jay-Z and Rihanna, according to our interview you’ll want to frequent Vivoli and Cafe Intermezzo.

drake10001

Tell us your about favourite restaurant in Toronto.

DRAKE: Favourite restaurant in Toronto is called Vivoli. It’s at 665 College St. It’s my escape, you know. Everytime I come home, when the city gets too crazy, I just go to Vivoli, invite all my friends. We drink, eat, we have fun. That’s one of my favourite places in the world to me.

And your favourite restaurant in Atlanta?

DRAKE: My favourite restaurant in Atlanta is Cafe Intermezzo (1845 Peachtree Road) because it is so not Atlanta. It’s like this little nook. It’s a find, for real. It’s open late. No kitchen’s are open past 10 o’clock in Atlanta, which is the worst thing in the world. So yeah, it’s open until 3 a.m. I love it!

For more on Drake, visit his MySpace.

