chickenpotpie10001

When I heard the best chicken pot pie in Toronto was at Arcadian Court, I was mildly interested. When I heard it was going for half price on the restaurant’s 80th birthday, I made a reservation. Accompanied by my cousin, I tested out this claim and y’know, this is one delicious cluck of a pie. The crust was substantial and crunchy, and it’s filled with potatos, onions, carrots, peas and chicken.

chickenpotpie20001

There’s a hint of curry in the sauce which adds a subtle flavour that’s not at all overpowering. In fact, therein lies the beauty of this dish. No one taste stands out; all the ingredients work perfectly together.

Verdict: Comfort food at its best. Delicious for half-price, definitely worth the full-price. Just be forewarned, the ambiance is a little over the top, and the crowd is a tad, um, geriatric.

chickenpotpie300011

Arcadian Court / 401 Bay St., Toronto
416-861-6611 / Open for lunch Mon-Fri 11:30-2:30

